The Ultimate Dissertation Morning/Hump Day Playlist

Happy Wednesday everyone! It’s hump day and I’m nearing the end of my dissertations, which is fortunate as they’re due on Monday. Plus, the sun is out and I just got back from a great gym workout, so any inkling I had to throw my laptop out the window has happily been dissipated. Coffee in hand, I’m beginning to ease myself into work, but first I need some tunes to get me going.

LOVE SPOTIFY

 

My Spotify subscription has never been as valuable as right now. I bow down at your feet, Daniel Ek. You Swedish have so much going for you, from your cheerfully bright flag, to your delicious Nordic cuisine; from Stieg Larsson to Robyn. It’s clearly a beautiful place (why have I never been?) Clearly Spotify can read my mind and has sensed that it’s Wednesday, because just look what delights it threw at me this morning;

Missy Elliott – Get Ur Freak On a bright spot in an otherwise bleak decade for music

Major Lazer ft. Amber Coffman – Get Free (Bondo Do Role Remix) Do I even need to explain this? Hop on the ML bandwagon. Now.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix) Belting out ‘off with your head! Dance ’til you’re dead!’ so loud next door’s dogs are going mad.

Santigold – Big Mouth Just don’t watch the video…creepier than Alan Rickman’s Snape voice.

The Shoes – Time to Dance shame they’re French

Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party – Antidote again with the video, don’t watch unless you want nightmares for a week. Applicable especially to those who live alone.

Redlight – Lost In Your Love Please, oh Lord, take me back to Bestival.

Basement Jaxx – Red Alert nineties – best musial decade ever (apart from 80’s)

Karmin – Brokenhearted (R3hab Extended Remix) electro-pop is always welcome in my house, but this one is hard to sing. Shame for the neighbour’s dogs. 

Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix) I mean, it’s Justice. Explanation needed?

I loved this little mix so much I made a playlist for them and some other choice picks. Set your crossfade to 5 secs and click right here —> GET UP AND JUMP <— if, like me, you need that extra push on hump day. LET’S DO THINGS TODAY.

 

 

Leave a Reply

